President Karen Leonard
Vice President Ingrid Chippendale
Treasurer Renee Bates
Secretary Venetia Jones
Public Officer Rosetta Gaw
Committee Member Sarah Arnold
Committee Member Andrew Balestro
Committee Member Christopher Cook
Committee Member Nicole Smith Fullbrook
Committee Member  

Julie-Ann Reid


Committee Member Maria Laura Sam
School Principal Katherine Hurst
Director Phillip Reid
Accountant Bern Story

Management Structure

The centre is an incorporated association, Gladesville Out of School Hours Incorporated and overseen by a Parent Management Committee. Parents who are members of the centre are encouraged to nominate for the committee. Office bearers and committee members are elected every year at the Annual General Meeting.

The management committee includes a president, vice president, treasurer, secretary and at least three other committee members. The committee accepts responsibility for the overall right of the service, ensuring the objects of the constitution and any instruction formed through a ‘general meeting’ of members are carried out efficiently. Although the parent committee manage the centre they must adhere to the guidelines set out for out of school hours care:

  • The National Standards of Out of School Hours Care
  • Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations (DEEWR)
  • Family and Community Services and Indigenous Affairs (FACSIA)
  • NSW Community Services (formerly DOCS)
  • The Family Assistance Office (FAO)
  • Workcover – Workplace Health and Safety (WH&S)

The Centre Director and other centre staff manage the day to day operations of the centre.¬†For private matters to be raised with the Parent Management Committee please put in writing and address to the Parent Management Committee marked ‘private andconfidential’, PO Box 505 Gladesville, 1675.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *